where to watch, lineups and predictions

-

This week begins group stage of Libertadores. Talleres It is São Paulo they star in one of the Brazil-Argentina duels in the 1st round, which also features San Lorenzo x Palmeiras. Throughout this phase there are other examples, such as Grêmio x Estudiantes It is Atlético-MG x Rosario Central.

Tricolor Paulista debuts away from home and seeks four-time championship, something unprecedented among Brazilian clubs, after all they lifted the cup in 1992, 1993 and 2005. This will be the club’s 200th game in the continental competition. In the rival’s squad is Nahuel Bustoswho had a discreet spell at Morumbi in 2022.

The venue for this game is the stadium where Tricolor played in the final of the Copa Sudamericana in 2022 and lost to Independiente del Valle (Ecuador). The venue has a capacity for 57 thousand fans.

Where to watch Talleres x São Paulo in Brazil?

This game will be shown live and exclusively throughout the country on pay TV and via streaming on Paramount+.

Country

TV channel or streaming

Time

Argentina

Fox Sports Argentina, ESPN 7, Star+

21:00 ART

Canada

beIN SPORTS en Español, Fanatiz Canada, fuboTV Canada, beIN SPORTS CONNECT Canada

9:30 PM NDT / 9:00 PM ADT / 8:00 PM EDT / 8:00 PM AST / 7:00 PM CDT / 7:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM MDT / 6:00 PM CST / 5:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM MST

U.S

beIN SPORTS in Spanish, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

8pm EDT / 7pm CDT / 6pm MDT / 5pm PDT / 5pm MST / 4pm AKDT / 3pm HST

Peru

ESPN 7, Star+

19:00 PET

Portugal

SPORT TV 1, SPORT TV Multiscreen

23:00 AZOT / 0:00 PTC

Arboleda is the only one remaining in the current Tricolor squad / Alexandre Schneider/GettyImages

Carrasco of Tricolor in the 2019 Pre-Libertadores, the Argentine club defends an unbeaten record in this match. There are four games so far, three draws and a 2-0 victory in Argentina. They also faced each other in the now defunct 2001 Copa Mercosul.

O last game between Talleres and São Paulo it was a goalless draw at Morumbi played on February 13, 2019, at the Morumbi Stadium, and at the time the home team had André Jardine as coach. On the other side was Juan Pablo Vojvoda, current Fortaleza coach.

Talleres and São Paulo campaigns (last five games)

Talleres: VVVEV
São Paulo: EVEVE

V = victory; E = draw; D = defeat

Embezzlement from Talleres de Córdoba

Led by Argentine Wálter Ribonetto, 49 years old, the blue and white club is going through a good phase – seven games without losing, four wins and three draws since then. The team’s top scorer is the Argentine Federico Girottiwith five goals, created from the River Plate academy.

At the weekend, in the Argentine Championship, they beat the Vélez Sársfield 1-0, thanks to an own goal from Mammana. Some players left the field with physical problems, such as Here in the (blow to the left ankle), Pellegrini (calf strain) and Botta (blow to the quadriceps).

São Paulo embezzlements

The trip to Argentina is scheduled for Wednesday afternoon (3) and the list of those involved has not yet been released. Some players remain in the medical department, such as goalkeeper Young (blow to the face), the right-back Moreira (injury to the rectus femoris muscle of the right thigh) and the midfielders Luiz Gustavo (injury to the Achilles tendon of the right foot) and Nestor (recovering after left knee surgery).

The main doubt in the Thiago Carpini is the attacker Calleriwho has not played for almost a month due to a problem in his right leg, but participated in the last training sessions.

This promises to be one of the most complicated opponents for Tricolor in the group stage and the team did not leave a good impression in the final stretch of the Campeonato Paulista, while the rival is on the rise. The Argentines lost at home just once this season, in the first game of 2024 (1-0 to Gimnasia), and since then they have been five wins in six games as principals.

Guess: Talleres 1 x 0 São Paulo

Read more about the Copa Libertadores at:


The article is in Portuguese

Tags: watch lineups predictions

-

-

PREV ‘Queen of Spades’ from the Crime Deck dies after exchange of gunfire in the interior of Bahia | Bahia
NEXT BR-304 is completely closed in Lajes after the river overflows; see alternative routes | large northern river