Caesb consumers appoint new representatives

Caesb consumers appoint new representatives
Caesb consumers appoint new representatives

The new representatives of the Caesb Consumer Council were sworn in this Monday (1st), at an event held at the company’s headquarters. Ten elected representatives were nominated, with one main representative and one alternate representing the standard residential, commercial, industrial, public and rural areas. Those elected will serve a two-year term, renewable for an equal successive period.

The Caesb Consumer Council brings together representatives of the consumer sectors of public water supply and sewage services in the DF, with the aim of giving their opinion on matters related to the provision of sanitation services, aimed at guidance, analysis and evaluation of tariffs and the adequacy of services provided to the consumer, in accordance with Resolution No. 09/2016 (Adasa).

Representative of Caesb and executive secretary of the council, Eduardo Romualdo Soares explains how the collegiate body works: “We know the importance of having another forum that brings together users of our services. The Consumer Council allows for a fruitful exchange of information and knowledge between the desires of the beneficiaries of our sanitation system, as well as being an opportunity for us to expose all the actions carried out in favor of the population of the Federal District”.

See below those elected for this mandate, in the consumer category.
– Residential Class
Representative entity: Águas Claras Residents Association (Amaac)
Main representative: Rodolfo Rodrigues J. Moura
Alternate representative: José Antônio da Silva Junior

– Commercial Class
Representative entity: Fecomércio
Main representative: Francisco Valdenir Machado Elias
Alternate representative: Paulo Rodrigues Alves

– Industrial Class
Representative entity: Fibra
Main representative: Roberto Lins Portella Nunes
Alternate representative: João Carlos de Siqueira Lopes

– Public Class
Representative body: Community Service Secretariat (Seac)
– Main representative: Evaldo Marques Rabelo
Representative body: Secretariat of Agriculture (Seagri)
Alternate representative: Paulo Henrique Oliveira Bueno

– Rural area
Representative entity: Feprorural -DF
Main representative: Rita de Cássia Borges Correa
Representative entity: Federation of Agriculture and Livestock of the Federal District (Fape-DF)
– Alternate representative: Guilherme Amâncio Louly Campos.

*With information from Agência Brasília.

The article is in Portuguese


Tags: Caesb consumers appoint representatives



PREV Nunes says it is “natural” for Tebet not to get on his platform with Bolsonaro
NEXT BR-304 is completely closed in Lajes after the river overflows; see alternative routes | large northern river