Cruzeiro has new features on its list of classics < No Attack

Cruzeiro has new features on its list of classics < No Attack
Cruzeiro has new features on its list of classics < No Attack
Romero has recovered from muscle problems and will make his debut for Cruzeiro
(photo: Gustavo Aleixo/Cruzeiro)

Cruzeiro has several new additions to its list for the classic against Atlético, this Saturday (3/2), at 7:30 pm, at Arena MRV, in Belo Horizonte, for the 3rd round of the Campeonato Mineiro. The celestial club announced, this Friday (2/2), which players were selected by coach Nicolás Larcamón for the duel.

The Argentine coach called up Lucas Romero for the first time this season. The midfielder was absent in the first matches of the State Championship due to physical problems, but he trained normally during the week and will make his debut with the celestial shirt.

Other new features on the list include the return of midfielders Filipe Machado and Ramiro. The first recovered from an injury to his left thigh, while the second overcame the physical transition stage from an injury to his right knee.

On the other hand, Larcamón will be without defender Neris and right-back Wesley Gasolina. They were sent off in the 1-1 draw with Athletic, at Arena do Jacaré, in Sete Lagoas, in the last round, and will have to serve a suspension.

Another player who will not be available is Lucas Oliveira. With no space in the team, the defender was loaned to Real Valladolid, from Spain, this Thursday (1/2), until the end of the European season.

Other absences

Larcamón remains without six athletes due to physical problems. They are: right-back Kaiki (injury to his right thigh); and attackers Wesley (left shoulder injury), Rafael Bilu (right Achilles tendon injury), Rafael Elias (right shoulder injury) and Gabriel Veron (right foot injury).

Cruise Related

  • Goalkeepers: Rafael Cabral, Anderson and Léo Aragão
  • Right-backs: William and Helibelton Palacios
  • Defenders: Zé Ivaldo, João Marcelo and Ruan Santos
  • Left-back: Marlon
  • Steering wheels: Lucas Romero, Lucas Silva, Ian Luccas, Fernando Henrique, Henrique Rodrigues, Ramiro and Filipe Machado
  • Socks: Matheus Pereira, Japa and Vitinho
  • Attackers: Juan Dinenno, Robert, Arthur Gomes, João Pedro, Rafa Silva and Fernando

The article is in Portuguese

Tags: Cruzeiro features list classics Attack



PREV Sport fans attack Fortaleza bus and leave 6 injured
NEXT Athletico signs up Luan Patrick for the Paranaense Championship